, , ,

Santiago de Compostela is one of five Holy Cities in Europe, three of them in Spain.  (The other two are Rome and Jerusalem.)  In Spain, Caravaca de la Cruz (Town of the Cross) and Camaleño (the Monastery of Santo Toribio de Liébana) have even more tenuous claims to Jubilee status than Santiago.

Santiago de Compostela Cathedral


Caravaca de la Cruz

Keep reading…


Monastery of Santo Toribio de Liébana

Keep reading...

Cantabria216_rMore information about the holy cross in this link.